There are those who consider work to be the paramount aspect of life, suggesting that without career success, life loses its meaning. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, no one can deny the fact that a prosperous career always plays a crucial role in life. However, someone suggests that other aspects of life are more important. Personally, I completely agree with the latter because of two main reasons.

On the one hand, there are more and more people who consider the importance of a job because of some reasons. Firstly, as we are living in modern life, individuals must take responsibilities such as the cost of living, tuition fee, etc.

Take Ho Chi Minh city, for instance, residents, especially youngsters, have to work and study all day and night to complete the deadline because one reason to exist in this bustling city. Moreover, more and more people have ambitions to get the highest place in society so that they are able to have more chances to foster their prosperous career. For example, in a company, employees always compete with each other to get the higher position.

On the other hand, despite some reliable reasons that are mentioned, I always believe that other aspects of life are more important. The first reason is that a deficiency in relationship with parents, friends is the culprit which can erode their mutual understanding. For instance, youngsters spend so much time doing their own work that they don’t have time for family and friends. It is the invisible barriers that make it so hard to share their thoughts. As a consequence, people lose their belief and make long distance relationships with each other. Last but not least, as we are getting older, people who just concentrate on working will lose time to find their lovers and live lonely when they are old.

In conclusion, it seems to me that career always plays a vital role in life, however, people should balance time between work and family so that they can have a happy life full of happiness.