There has been major advances in technology over the recent decades and this has led to significant improvements in peoples lives. Agree or disagree

In last few decades, there have been huge innovations in technology and these innovations bring significant enhancements in folk’s lives. This essay will partially agree with the given opinion, because along with the major improvements of technology have alot of drawbacks as well.

There is no doubt that modern technology has improved people’s lives in many ways. For example, nowadays people can interact quickly with anyone by using their mobile phones, laptops and various apps within these devices. In addition, we are now having fast transportation through a lot of machines such as cars, bullet trains, airplanes etc. Moreover , folks are now living longer lives because of advance treatments through many technological devices that are MRI, CT scan, X-rays and much more. Thus, all these beneficial innovations were not possible in lack of improvements in modern technology.

On the flip side, there are so many drawbacks of modern technology as well. For instance, a lot of people are facing difficulties to find jobs due to huge inventions of AI such as Chatgpt, Sora AI, Gemini etc. Furthermore, nowadays children are attached to mobile phones and video games which have bad impacts on their studies and their mental health. Adults are also facing laziness and depression due to watching screens to much and do not participate in physical activities such as walking, gym etc.