there is a need for punishment for children to make them distinct wrong from right. to what extent do you agree.

Children permanently learn during the process of growing up, within trial and errors. It seems necessary to motivate their right-do’s, but whether there is a need for punishment due to the wrong action they might take part in, there is a need for a consideration.

Firstly, punishment creates a great negative effect on the child’s body if it is done physically. Furthermore, there should be mentioned that lethal mental destruction they might feel is consistent as they tend to grow up and appear in the society later in their adulthood lives.

Additionally, it is worth saying that children facing hard punishments during their progress are more likely to have PTSD, meaning that their future responses to a dilemma would probably be under impression of what their parents used to do to them, carrying that similar conclusions.

Last but not least, from a historical point of view, there were numerous punishing methods. Their preference was to use some physical objects to train their children. Although, in today’s world, less people would appreciate if their son or daughter is under physical punishment at school. Neither parents nor teachers are supposed to oppose direct punishment. It would be for a better outcome that their faults are told to them when nobody’s around, with a soft tone of voice.

To come up with a conclusion, there is a scarce need to punish children to teach them detect right from wrong. It would have more fruits if there were modern ways of solving a hardship by communication rather that old-fashioned ways.