There is a rise of private cars. What are the causes of this trend and its effect on traffic and environment?

There is a significant rise in the usage of personal four wheelers in the last 10 years. This essay will explore the causes of this phenomenon and examine its negative consequences on traffic congestion and nature before concluding.

One major factor of increasing private cars is the easy availability of affordable loans. Financial institutes these days provide vehicle loans at lower interest rates, enabling even lower middle class people to purchase vehicles. As a result, the number of auto mobile on the road has risen drastically. Another major cause is the usage of public transport by government. In other words, government vehicles are poorly organized and lacks efficiency. This forces men and women both to rely on personal vehicles for their journey. For instance, according to a survey report in France, developing countries have more private cars per ratio compared to developed countries.

In many metropolitan cities, the traffic jam has become a severe problem. The reason for this is the increasing usage of private and public vehicles. The risen traffic has impacted ambulances causing death of lots of people around the world. For example, according to a survey report in United States, approximately two thousand people die every year due to traffic congestion. Furthermore, vehicles emit dangerous gases into the air, which lead to air pollution and respiatory illnesses in children and older people. The air quality has significantly dropped in the past decade in the urban areas specifically, causes breathing issues in animals and humans.

In conclusion, there is a dramatically rise of personal cars due to the improper utilization of public transport by system and also accessibility of loans on cars. This leads to harmful impact on traffic and our surrounding nature.