There is an increasing trend around the world of married couples deciding not to have children. Discuss the advantage and disadvantage for couples who decide to do this.

In recent years, many married couples are deciding to live in a child-free life. While this trend offers many to have more flexible and financially free lifestyle, it might exhibit some long term drawback like loneliness or pressure from the society.

The primary advantage of living without having a child is the flexibility. People without a child can allocate their time on personal development, ranging from going to cafe to pursuing a master’s degree. In addition, it gives people financial independence, meaning they can spend as much as money they want on themselves. This freedom can make many couple’s life pleasant, since they are able to consider only themselves while purchasing or ordering something. As a result, many couples are following this trend and leading aforementioned carefree lifestyle.

However, there are common downsides of not having a child in long term life. It may result in a lot of individuals in their old age, remaining lonely as well as heavily relying on external medical services. In the same vein, many couples are getting critics from the society for not having a child, mainly in some traditions where having a child is responsibility. It is making people think about their future.

In conclusion, there are both upsides and downsides of living in a child-free life. From one prospective it allows people to have more flexible schedule for themselves and be financially independent. Downsides, on the other hand, include loneliness, down the line and even some negative comments from the society.