There is no doubt about that globalisation has benefited the world by bringing together people, business and nations. People who criticise it stand in the way of progress. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Today, globalisation is essential and benefits every country because it unites people, businesses, and nations. However, there are some people who are against expanding relationships with other countries. This essay will discuss how globalization enriches economies, unites people, and benefits nations.

International relations are a considerably important aspect of every nation’s economy. By definition, entrepreneurs who have companies or businesses in many countries earn a great deal of money because they have more customers who use their utilities. As a consequence, each country earns money from taxes paid by entrepreneurs. In addition, a country can enrich its economy by increasing imports and exports if it makes ties with other nations. For instance, Apple is now one of the most renowned companies all over the world and benefits the U.S. both by paying taxes and multiplying export rates.

Having relationships with other countries brings together cultures and can guarantee safety. Firstly, organizing international events may bring people from all around the world. The Football World Cup, for example, collects millions of individuals from all countries, resulting in cultural exchange. Secondly, many countries can unite with each other to protect themselves from stronger nations. Organizations like NATO, which are created by united nations, can guarantee safety for all members of the organization.

To conclude, nowadays, globalisation is by no means one of the most important factors in today’s world and has significantly positive effects on people, businesses, and nations. Personally, I strongly agree that those who criticize making global relations are decelerating the progress of both their country and others.