There is no doubt about that globalisation has benefited the world by bringing together people, business and nations. People who criticise it stand in the way of progress. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

The globalisation model has been successfully applied in all modern countries since the end of World War II. Although some critical aspects exist, such as the effect of this model on the environment, it is my belief that the globalisation has had a beneficial impact on our lives, enhancing our expected lifetime and reducing wars.

The first and foremost fact that supports what I believe is that globalistation permits rapid technological evolution, which results in more comforts and a better and longer life. In fact, in an interconnected world, scientists can communicate and share their discoveries, companies can access new markets, and students can benefit from widespread knowledge.

Secondly, since globalization began, a reduction in the scale and number of wars between countries is noticeable. Although we are far from a peaceful world, we cannot deny that common commercial interests, shared trades, and common marketplaces have increased the necessity of peace between developed states. Contrary to what happened 100 years ago, the modern economy is based on export and import trades from almost every country, and peace is the only way to guarantee an economic advantage.

Despite these positive aspects, some might argue that global warming, as well as most modern social injustices, are mainly caused by the globalisation model. However, I believe that these problems can be solved by applying globalization again: a shared scientific community can cooperate to solve pollution problems, industries and states could work together to reduce injustices, and so on.

To summarise, globalistaion represents an advantage for us; moreover, a scaled model based on less environmental impact could be a benefit even for our planet.