Some people believe that in a city, the best way to travel is by car, while other people argue that bicycles are a better way of travelling in a city. Discuss both views and give your opinion. start time: 2:25 finish

Certain individuals are of the opinion that motors is the most effective way for movement around major cities, whereas others are of the believe that bikes are better modes of transport. Although cars are important because it is faster to get to places. However, I am of the opinion that bicycles are better options because it minimize pollution and act as a form of excercise.

On the one hand, vehicles allows people to get to their locations more swiftly. The reason for this is the fact that cars have four wheels which allow them to move quicker and get people to their destinations without any difficulty. Although they can be pauses on the road due to traffic congestion, this does not inhibit the fact that people can get to their locations more promptly. For example, a research was done among residents in Aja, Lagos, the study compared those who use rides to get to work and those who use other forms of transporration such as bikes, the result showed that those who utilise motors to get to work arrived early and are more energetic. Therefore, it is evident that the usage of vehicles allow people to meet up with an appointment.

On the other hand, the use of bikes cut down pollution. The reason for this is because they are not dependent on fuel to function, so they do not generate any waste products which can be harmful to man. Unlike cars, bicycle are two wheeled and users often move their legs on a circular motion and this will help in their leg muscles and also as act as a form of excercise to those individuls.

In conclusion, although the usage of motors is necessary because it allows people to get to their destinations early, however, I am of the opinion that bicycles are better because it does not generate waste products that are hamful to man.