Some people believe that in a city, the best way to travel is by car, while other people argue that bicycles are a better way of travelling in a city. Discuss both views and give your opinion. start time: 2:25 finish

It is often debated that while some people believe that in a city, the best way to travel is by car, while other people argue that bicycles are a better way of travelling in a city. This essay will examine both perspectives in detail and provide relevant examples before presenting a reasonable conclusion.

Supporters of the first viewpoint argue that in a city, the best way to travel is by car because it provides a comfortable zone and saves time, and this view also ignores the weather conditions. It would be a great way when we travel with families and children and provides a lot of space for groceries. For example, last weekend my cousin went to the shopping mall with his wife and children, and it was easy for them to travel and place their things in the car.

On the other hand, opponents believe that bicycles are a better way of travelling in a city. In my opinion, this perspective is more convincing because it saves the cost of petrol and parking, and it’s easy to maintain bicycles. It can pass through small routes especially in traffic jams. Cycling also makes us healthy and keeps us fit. For example, some days ago, I had to go for my exam in the middle of the city, and on that day there was a big traffic jam in the city, so I travelled on my bicycle and easily drove the cycle on cycling routes and reached the exam on time.

In conclusion, while travelling in a city by car offers certain benefits, bicycles as a better way of travelling in a city presents the stronger arguments. After considering both perspectives, I believe that bicycles are the better way to travel in a city is a more reasonable stance.