Some people believe that in a city, the best way to travel is by car, while other people argue that bicycles are a better way of travelling in a city. Discuss both views and give your opinion. start time: 2:25 finish

Some people think that in a city best way to travel is by car but other people are of the viewpoint that bicycles are a better way of travelling in a city. Traveling by a car is a good way if you want to save time and cover distances with little hassle but I supported the latter opinion that people should use bicycles to cover distances because they do not contribute to poor air quality and environmental pollution.

Nowadays with the advancement in technology, people prefer a comfortable method for travel which is by car. If you used this method then you save a lot of time and you find no trouble while traveling because it’s a convenient method and the chances of mishaps are less in it. For instance, Tesla owner always use car for travel because it says that its the easiest method for them. But I am realistic and supported the other route of travelling which is by bicycle because it has no impact on the environment.

I prefer the second route of traveling which is by bicycle. It reduces environmental pollution which is a common cause of smog in winter months. Pollution generated by cars and other vehicles pollutes the air and in turn has a worse effect on the human beings. Choosing to ride a zero-emission, human-powered bicycle instead of driving eliminates the greenhouse gases, particulate matter, and noise pollution generated by traditional vehicles.

To conclude this, although the cars are a convenient option for travelling but I prefer bicycling due to its positive impact on society because it makes the atmosphere clean and has no adverse effects on environment.