Some people believe that in a city, the best way to travel is by car, while other people argue that bicycles are a better way of travelling in a city. Discuss both views and give your opinion. start time: 2:25 finish

People have divergent views about ways of travelling in a city. While some people, including myself, think that using a car as a transportation for travelling purposes, is more convenient, others believe that people should cycle more for several reasons.

There are two primary consequences of the usage of bicycles for city tours. First and the foremost, bicycles are known to be more eco-friendly, which is beneficial for our environment. Furthermore, bicycles produce no direct exhaust emissions as well as they help preventing the air pollution, which is mainly caused by automobiles, consequently most of the urbanized cites will have access for better air quality and healthier environment for all individuals. Another advantage of this type of transportation is less traffic congestion. In fact, widespread cycling can help alleviate traffic congestion, as bicycles require significantly less road spaces than cars. In addition, bicycles require little maintenance and is considered to be more cost effective in comparison with that of cars.

However, I believe, cars are more convenient and flexible in turn. Therefore, it is widely accepted by private car owners that they are suitable for longer distances. For example, travelling to the other geographical side of the city always requires longer pathways which makes people rely heavily on cars, additionally, this type of transportation offer greater convenience such as chance to save time and less physical effort. Also, it is more practical for families and bigger companies, since vehicles designed to carry passengers and any other heavy belongings. As an example, parents can drop their children at school or kindergarten at the same time having their work supplies, so it is obvious that cars offer greater space and sometimes even save time on commuting. I personally acclaim that in urban cities it is better to use private vehicles or even public transport since they are less physically demanding and provide more options to travel around the city in comparison with that of bikes, and in most cities, there are no dedicated cycle lines for bikes however cars do not need specific roads to be driven by.

In conclusion, although bikes are more eco-friendly and provide smother traffic flow, cars are more suitable to be driven and used as a source to travel around the city since it provide unparalleled convenience for people who need to travel long distances and it offers greater flexibility especially for families and commuters, which I believe is something crucial in our generation.