Some people believe that in a city, the best way to travel is by car, while other people argue that bicycles are a better way of travelling in a city. Discuss both views and give your opinion. start time: 2:25 finish

People hold different views about the whether travelling will be far more efficient and meaningful if individuals use the private cars, whereas other people believe that the most effective way is travelling by bicycles in cities. I, on my part, believe that the far more significant method of travelling is walking and riding bicycle lest to damage the environment.

The position of the former group can be reasoned with the following arguments. As for them, taking trips by cars is the best method of saving time and energy. For instance, cars are extremely time-efficient when compared to bikes. As a consequence, by saving time and energy, majority of individuals who are addicted to taking journeys can achieve to travel other places without spending whole period on the same place. Meanwhile, cars provide high level of comfort. This means that, going to the trips would have more convenience if individuals use their cars rather than travelling by bicycles in cities.

The members of the latter group, however have their own reasons to justify their position. According to them, travelling by bicycles is useful for both mentally and physically well-being by providing healthy access of blood pressure. As a result of that, cardiovascular diseases would be decreased if travelling by bicycle becomes more popular among city dwellers. Moreover, bicycles have far more friendly influence on environment by not providing some specific kind of emissions compared to cars.

As for my point of view, walking and travelling by bicycle would be more environmentally friendly, cause nowadays air pollution and other disastrous actions to environment are the major factor of respiratory and cardiovascular diseases. Even though travelling by cars offers sense of comfort and time-efficient, this cannot fully assist to eliminate the degrees of environmental problems.

In condusion, although people’s positions over whether taking trips by car or bicycle is far more useful vary, I am convinced that walking and travelling by bicycles are the foundation of protecting our nature and our overall well-being.