Some people believe that individuals should be responsible for cleaning up the litter they leave in public spaces. Why do people fail to do this? Do you think imposing fines is the best way to solve this problem?

Many men and women believe that person should be responsible for cleaning up the trash they are living in public places. This essay argue that the best way to solve this problem is giving fines for inviduals who make this mistake, and people are doing this because they are not aware of future problems.

Since when people are young they do not have informations enough to know how this can affect the environment, and they continuos to leave their litter anywhere. This is because some places as schools or even at home anyone teach them about the issues, and the consequences about that. For instance, some cities in Brazil have huge issues when starts to rain and the water have started to mix with the rubbish making impossible to dry fast causing water flood. It is important to educate people to avoid this big problem.

Use fines as a punishment is the best way in most of cases. As the nations did not teach individuals how to take care about the public spaces it is necessary to try develop an idea to people understand about their behavior. For instace, Singapure have adopted the fines way, and the result was immediate people stopped to leave trash any place and even the gum is banned for the country.

In conclusion, some people believe that individuals should be responsible for dispose their rubbish in right places. Altough the education about the environment problems could help, I believe the better alternative is applied fines for wrong disposal.