There is no doubt that globalisation has benefited the world by bringing together people, business and nations. People who criticise it stand in the way of progress. To what extent do you agree or disagree? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge and experience.

It is widely asserted that individuals who condemn globalisation are disrupting the way of progress.I agree to some extent for this viewpoint.

On the one hand,globalisation have countless benefits.Initially ,it facilitates cross-cultural interaction by exposing people to diverse traditions,perspectives and lifestyles.Over time,this can foster mutual respect by reducing prejudice.Additionally,by integrating global markets countries will focus more on products they make the best at lower cost.At the same time,they can import goods that are challenging to produce locally.This can help the economy grows,improve efficiency and give customers more choices.Also,it improves Mobility by making travel more easier and more accessible.For instance,People now can travel for leisure,work or study abroad giving them more opportunities to explore the word and the international traditions.

However,it is true that people who criticise globalisation stand in the way of progress at some point but we can give them the right for not supporting this phenomenon.To begin with,they may feel scared from homogenisation.Globalisation can weaken national cultures and traditions.As international brands,films ,music or social media dominate people’s daily life,local customs and language may gradually lose their importance especially amoung young generation as they are can easily get influenced.For instance,teenagers nowadays prefer western-style clothing,fast food and entertainment,which can replace tradition food,festivals and even native dialects.As a result,this can make societies less diverse and negatively affect national cultures.As a result,individuals who express concerns about globalisation sometimes preserve diversity in societies.

In conclusion,we can mention that while globalisation have big deal of advantages that we should support,it is also significant to criticise it to protect our national cultures and traditions.