There is no need to go out to live performances because people think watching TV is better, Do you agree or disagree?

In the contemporary world, since technology and science have advanced in leaps and bounds, there is an opinion that getting to direct performances is no longer necessary because it is believed that watching them from electric-based tools such as TV is more beneficial. I completely disagree with this notion for the reasons outlined below.

It is understandable why some think that it is better to watch singers and dancers on TV instead of reaching their performances in person. A key rationale is that they can save up a lot of commuting and ticket costs to get to there. However, these service providers often provide affordable prices of tickets to their different types of customers, and singers or dancers often perform their songs at only one night, so it is usually inexpensive for their fans to follow their idols without worrying about economic solutions related to commuting and ticket.

On the other hand, I opine that going out to places where singers and bands perform lively instead of watching them on television. Chief of these is that when you take part in these activities, they will bring you several experiences that seeing on TV cannot emulate. Take Blackpink- a famous band from Korea-as an example. Their fans usually support them by hearing their music videos on television since they come from another countries, which makes them less chances of seeing their idols in person. Therefore, if they have an opportunity to see their renowned singers in person on a live show, especially when they perform in their fans’countries, their fans will get more excited and connected to their idols. Compared to seeing from TV, they just only see their favorite idols without feeling the heat and the atmosphere at these live performances.

In conclusion, I am of the opinion that although we can see performances of famous singers and dancers on state-of-the-art tools such as TV, live performances still bring some experiences that are by no means expendable.