There is too much noise in many public places in cities. What are the causes of this problem? What can be done to solve the problem?

There is a widely held view that, a number of people frequently complain about noise pollution in urban areas in cities. They are numerous sources as caused of noise creation and I will discuss most common causes and show to address them.

One of the major driver of noise in public places is traffic. Cars, buses and motorcycles make a lot of noise as they move around the city and people find them quite comforting which they provide. For instance, they are fast, convenient and allow people to travel wherever they want. Another factor is that construction. Many cities are growing fast, so there are always new buildings built, which makes noise. For example, in Samarkand I see new construction almost every day such as new roads built which resulted traffic jam and noise.

However, to address the problem of noise pollution in cities, we can take several steps. To begin with it is important to motivate individuals to choose public transportation rather than private vehicles. They would be more likely to use public transportation if it provides more frequently and offers better comfort for people. Another effective solution is to change construction time. I mean, construction should happen during certain hours of the day.

In conclusion, traffic and construction are the primary causes of noise pollution in cities, however, to reduce noise, we need better public transport system and change construction time.