These days, it is easier than ever for people to travel to different places. As a result, many locations that used to be free of tourists have now become popular tourist destinations.

Currently, tourism has become a big business for the market. Some places in the world were discovered and added to the tourist guidebook, causing these places to change their way of existing. I believe it is a positive change, as it will provide value to the city.

Firstly, when a city is classified as tourist, it can bring benefits to the population, causing the government to invest more in the location. Becoming a point of attraction places the city as positive and highlighted among others, presenting its particularities. For instance, if the city explores its history, construction and architecture, this can awaken desire and ensure that the city is always visited, increasing the local economy.

While it’s good for the government, dealing with a huge demand from new people visiting your city can cause some problems. The city needs to have a prepared structure, otherwise it will not be able to supply the number of people, such as not having enough hotels for accommodation, restaurants and other physical spaces to receive these new tourists. Additionally, the urban’s cultural spaces could begin to be destroyed if public and private services are unable to preserve the history built by the city.

To conclude, although there are certain problems of high demand for a city that has just become touristic, making the economy improve can bring more benefits in relation to the negative points, making this city able to improve its location to receive more people and offer an excellent stay.