These days it is quite common for people to work from home. While it's practical for some kinds of work, it does not suit everyone. What are the advantages and disadvantages of working from home? Why is it not always practical?

Nowadays, a lot of people choose to work at home rather than work in office. Some kind of work can completed at home, but it doesn’t means it is useful for all kind of job. I am going to write the benefit and drawbacks for stay at home to work.

Since COVID-19 pandemic start from 2019, most of people have to changed their working place from the office to home. The result from the special time display 2 good reasons that why people should work at home. Firstly, It is reduce the time cost from taking vehicle to office. People are available to have more time for sleep and make breakfast at home for themselves. It is a good way to take care of their healthy. Secondly, the freedom of work increases. After complete the work from home, people can do their owe things, such as hang out with friends or even take a short trip.

On the other hand, there are some bad sides to working at home. In the first place, the boundary between work and life is blurred, there is less happiness to get off the work. Furthermore, working from home may lead to low work efficiency. People need to work overtime to complete the subject due to the relaxing working environment.

In my view, working from home is not always practical. Because the variety of jobs, some of job need people to approach to the site, such as construction engineer. They need to go to the site to observe the real situation for the building. Besides, there are less communication between the colleagues, work at home can only chat with them throw the internet. As we know, the feeling of face to face meeting is way better than talking throw the phone. There are more information for people to know when they work in office.

In conclusion, work from home is good for some work that not strong relative in office, but still depend on the nature of work, such as professional working environment consideration.