These days, it seems that an increasing number of people are leaving rural areas to live in the city. Discuss some of the effects of rural depopulation (migration from the country to the city ) and suggest some ways on which this trend could be reversed

Nowadays the vast majority of rural areas are depopulating and their habitants are migrating to urban districts. This phenomenon could negatively affect human beings’ lives in various ways. In the following essay, I aim to identify some effects of this trend as well as discussing some viable solutions to it.

Chief among the effects of this problem is declination of agricultural activities. This would lead to less edible vegetables production, so that we, as human beings, encounter the most vital sources of fiber deficiency in our meals. Moreover, Immigration of rural dwellers to big cities may intensify some of the existing metropolises’ obstacles. Take traffic congestion as an example, which would be worsen by these uncontrolled movements. The more depopulation of rural areas, the more traffic congestion and air pollution in urban areas.

There are however, some solutions to help coping with this phenomenon. Authorities ought to provide rural habitants with more facilities such as building more high-ranked schools for children, enhancement of transportation system, betterment of their access to the internet. Notably, providing them with financial incentives, for instance a loan, could tackle this problem properly in the long run.

By way of conclusion, migration of country dwellers to the cities have several effects both on our food supplies and daily transportation problems. Exacerbating the city dwellers’ problems, This problem ought to be addressed by government