These days, it seems that an increasing number of people are leaving rural areas to live in the city. Discuss some of the effects of rural depopulation (migration from the country to the city ) and suggest some ways on which this trend could be reversed

Nowadays, most of the people wants to live in urban areas rather than a village.I intend to discuss the impact of these problem and their solution in the following paragraphs.

There are many problems arise in the world when cities are overcrowded.First and foremost,Environmental issues arises due to traffic congestion.people health will deteriorate.Accidents rates rises due to ever increasing traffic.People will throw garbage everywhere.Moreover, car-pooling methods should be implemented to reduce traffic.So roads not get damage easily.Governments should made strict rules and various color dustbin should be provided and placed everywhere to dump off the waste.To exemplify,a survey done by Bhavans college students reveal that population are increasing in cities due to better facilities and cause pollution.

To add on further,Unemployment increase because people increase in cities.Job opportunities decline as there are no vacancies.Agriculture land decreases as people move in cities they sell there land at that place big industries developed.So people not get organic vegetables.Furthermore people not getting enough facilities such as Education,Healthcare.So government should provide that facilities in villages.So,they not migrate in compulsion.To cite an example,an article printed in reputed newspaper ‘Times of India’ shows statistical data of people having no jobs and decrease on agriculture land due to migration to cities and towns.

To conclude,the villages become empty and cities get crowded which increase problems such as related to Jobs,Environmental,Agricultural.If there are merits of something,it is bound to have demertis as well.