These days, many children have difficulty paying attention and concentrating in their classes at school. What are the reasons for this? How can it be dealt with?

Recently a lot of kids display attention deficit in the tutorial rooms. The rational behind such behavior is lack of interest and abusive use of smart phones however,such problems can be solved by encouraging other alternative outdoor play and setting clear rules as to the time children can utilize their phones respectively.

First and foremost, some students naturally dislike some specific subject being taught in the classroom causes them to lose focus swiftly even when teachers are right in front of them teaching. To curb these issues, diverse teaching styles such as using outdoor games can keep them motivated and active. These open-air activities can minimize the stress from studies which can enable them to demonstrate some love for learning hence leading to attentivenes in the learning hall. For instance, students who naturally hate a particular subject could doze-off while teaching is ongoing. Therefore, if a field game is incorporated in between courses it could improve cognitive focus.

Further more, abusive use of smartphones has preoccupied the intelligence of classroom students which prevents them from focusing in what is being taught thereby leading to low academic grades. Educators can help resolve this problem by enforcing strict rules where Pupils will turn-in their phones to tutors the moment they enter the study room. For example, The USA is trying to enforce the law to ban students from the use of phones in the lecture hall. A school I know of started executing such rules in their institutions where teachers testified that their students’ performance grew after an external exam results were released.

In conclusion, children’s poor concentration in the tutorial room is due to excessive use of cell phones. By resolving this problem, outdoor games and strict rules concerning learners to hand over their phones to their teacher should be implemented.