These days, many children have difficulty paying attention and concentrating in their classes at school. What are the reasons for this? How can it be dealt with?

Teachers are increasingly finding that their students are not paying full attention and concentrating exclusively during class time. I believe that exploring the causes of this problem can help in finding appropriate solutions to solve it.

Lack of discipline may be partly responsible for the difficulty in focusing attention. In the past, teachers could use any method they deemed appropriate to control students, even physical punishment. Nowadays, however, students are fully aware of their rights, and if the teacher misbehaves, they can easily sue him for inappropriate discipline. To solve this problem, the power should be given back to the teachers to control the children effectively. However, the rights of students should not be forgotten.

The indulgence in eating food full of additives can also explain why students find it so difficult to devote themselves fully to mastering their studies in class. As young people become addicted to chemically processed junk food, serious behavioral changes such as hyperactivity have been documented. To remedy this situation, we must consider the help of parents and academic institutions. For example, schools should ensure that these types of snacks are not available in school cafeterias. Parents also need to make sure that their children do not eat products that are high in additives.

By empowering teachers with training in modern disciplinary strategies and enforcing stricter policies on school nutrition, both educators and parents can collaboratively address the root causes of poor concentration, fostering a more productive learning environment.