These days many countries face excessive traffic. Describe the situation in your country? Describe some possible ways to overcome traffic congestion.

It is true that traffic congestion is increasing day by day over the past decade due to growing number of private vehicles. My own country India is no exception. This essay will intend to analyze the situation in my nation and possible solutions to this problem in subsequent paragraphs.

To commence with, my nation India is also facing traffic problem like other countries, because of rise up in number of private vehicles. As a result of this, roads become crowded. Although the government is expanding roads and constructing new overbridges, but situation is not improving at all. It became difficult to stop congestion due to numerous cars on roads and the popularity of new launch cars among people.

Moving towards the solutions, some people believe that the government should handle the situation by increasing the price of fuel and charging parking places at high rates. Moreover, the government should promote public vehicles by reducing the fares and by providing the new facilities at stations. Additionally, one another solution is car pulling. People can share their cars with others if they have same destinations. In this way they will not only save time, but it would be cost effective. Last and most important step is awareness, the government should aware the general public about growing concerns regarding traffic and it’s harmful effects on environment.

In conclusion, it is irrefutable that private cars are good option in certain situations, but everything has a downside. I think few steps are necessary to tackle this issue.