These days many parents push their children to achieve success. In this essay I will explain the reasons and argue why it is a negative development.

There are several reasons why some parents put a pressure on children. On of the main reasons is the high level of competition in modern society. Many parents believe that if their children study hard, they will have a successful future. As a result, they expect excellent grades and admission to top universities. Another reason is social pressure. Parents often compare their children to others such as classmates, friends or with their relatives. In some cases, they try to fulfill their own unachieved dreams through their children despite their own interests.

However, this pressure often leads to negative outcomes. First of all, it may lead to mental health problems in children, like stress or low self-esteem. If children feel that they are only valued for their achievements, later they may have a fear of failure and lose motivation. Secondly, the relationship between children and parents can suffer. Children might feel misunderstood and emotionally unsupported, which can damage family bonds. Over time, they may lost their sense of individuality and became indecisive.

In conclusion, although parents are worried about their children future I believe that they shouldn’t put a lot of pressure It would be right if they will support their children and allow them to follow their own path in life.