These days too many people maintain their health by relying on doctors and medicine rather than by following a healthy lifestyle to what extent do you agree with this statement give reasons for answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Nowadays, several people are relying on medical intervention and medication to maintain their health rather than follow a certain healthy lifestyle. I firmly assert that following a certain lifestyle by incorporate daily exercises, healthy food, and avoid overusing vitamins and other supplements would have better effect on individual health. This essay will discuss the extent to which I agree with this statement, considering the reasons that make people tend to rely on medical intervention rather than follow healthy routine.

One reason for increasing reliance on medication is the modern society that we live in today. Therefore, people begin to think that going to doctors will save their life and make them feel better within short time period. For instance, united states of America performed a study in 2024 which provide a clear evidence that rich people depend on medication more than follow daily health routine. Other reason may be the overmarketing for pharmaceutical industries. Actually, overmarketing for specific vitamin or drug make several people think that this product will have a magic effect on their life and daily routine.

On the other hand, people who are mainly concerning more with their daily lifestyle and how to make more healthy rarely need to go to doctor or any medical interventions. Moreover, following healthy lifestyle actually doesn’t need a lot of money. Healthy lifestyle is about eat specific amount of carbohydrates, sugars, and protein. Beside that it is important to incorporate around an hour for activities like gym, or any activity. For instance, individuals that depend more on follow this instructions usually have a better health, their immunity, circulation system and other body organs are doing a good performance, according to study made in united kingdom in 2021.

To conclude that, people should to start embracing a healthier lifestyle instead of overdependence on medication. Additionally, over reliance on medication may have side effects on long-term. Individuals must remember that preventive always better than medications.