These days too many people maintain their health by relying on doctors and medicine rather than by following a healthy lifestyle to what extent do you agree with this statement give reasons for answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Recently, many people have maintained their health by relying on doctors and medicine instead of following a healthy lifestyle. In this essay, I will explain why I agree with this statement.

Advances in health science have changed peoples’ attitudes significantly in recent decades. In the past, individuals had to cope with diseases such as diabetes and high blood pressure issues on their own. However, medical progress has made it easier for them to prevent and address their health issues through medications and see doctors to prescribe whatever they need for their health. This circumstance changed how people approach and maintain their health because people think that it is easier for them to be on medications rather than follow a strict healthy lifestyle be away from what they want to eat and to have enough exercise. Clearly, people taking more advantage of being on medication and seeing doctors rather than following a healthy lifestyle because it is easier for them.

Another reason for people relying on doctors and medicine is because lifestyle has changed compared to the past few decades. People work longer hours every day, leaving their homes early in the morning and coming back home late in Japan. This lifestyle is taking peoples’ private time to think and care about themselves to follow a healthy lifestyle. For instance, if people have shorter hours working, they will have enough time to exercise and have room to think about how they should be following healthy lives. However, for people with no time, it is hard for them to maintain their healthy lives without relying on medicine and doctors.

In conclusion, people taking advantage of seeing doctors and medicine, having a busy life, and not having enough time for themselves are making people to rely on doctors and medicine instead of following a healthy lifestyle.