These days very fewer people want to become teachers, particularly in secondary schools. What are the reasons for this and how this problem can be tackled?

In recent years, the amount of individuals who are interested in working as a teacher has dramatically fallen. This essay will examine two main reasons of this tendency and suggest one key solution for both issues.

Despite the fact that professions connected with education are always in demand, there are various remained drawbacks that can outweigh the benefits. To start with, the low salary discourages people from working in this sector, since salaries fail to meet the cost of living, compared to other professions. Additionally, short wage means decrease in motivation and effort, put in the working process full of stress. Obviously, people select the best option for their life conditions.

A further factor is that there is a lack of career growth. Applying as a teacher means that you will work without any changes, new experience or opportunities. Although for some people stability is a good quality, others can prioritize fluctuous, interesting and burning career-life with noticeable progress. However, this function is not provided in educational field. That is the most common reasons why people avoid entering this job.

Despite the complexity of this situation, it can be mitigated through goverment initiative. The most effective measure they can take – allocate more money for the salary. If the goverment offered higher salaries, it would not only attract young graduates but also provide existing staff with the financial stability they truly deserve. As a result, teaching would be seen as a prestigious career choice rather than a low-paid vocation.

In conclusion, the decline in number of people choosing to teach is primarily expressed by low pay and a lack of career prospects. However, by increasing salaries, goverment can make this vital profession attractive again for the future generation.