These days very fewer people want to become teachers, particularly in secondary schools. What are the reasons for this and how this problem can be tackled?

Recently, teacher has become a less popular option as a job to many people, because they dissatisfy about salary and career development. Indeed, this problem is becoming worse, and the number of teachers are decreasing gradually in many countries. This essay will emphasis on the main reasons and remedies to this problem.

One of the major reason is that income of teaching are much lower than other job, and they do not have enough money to pay for their daily life. For example, teacher have to open a lot of class in their home to earn more money in Viet Nam, which can take more their time and they do not have spare time for their family and hobbies. To tackle this problem, government should increase their salary through their target they achieve, which appeal more young people. In many school, teachers have to teach more than two subjects, therfore, school should reduce the amount of work, which make their staff feel reduce stress.

Another reason people do not want become teacher, it is because of the bad behavior of their students. For instance, class have some students have not respect teacher, they react strongly to the teacher with many actions such as disobey and sleep. One of solution that is parents should teach their childrent moral standard in home, and teachers should give strict punishments if students do not respect them. Futhermore, teachers should organise extracurriculum and talk with their student, which make their relationship become better. Therefore, tudents can respect teachers more and teachers can also feel more comfortable and enjoy their work more.

To conclude, the problem of teacher shortage is very serious due to low salary and students disobey. Gorvernment should create favourable conditions to attract more people want become teacher in the future.