Throughout history, people have dreamed of living in a perfect society, but nobody has agreed on what an ideal society would look like. What do you think is the most important element needed to make a society perfect? How can the ideal society be achieved?

For a long time, a flawless society has always been desired by humans, despite the fact that, never have we captured an entire image of how a promising world would be. In this essay, I will propose my personal view on what component is the most significant for such a splendid dream and what we can do to achieve it.

Personally, I believe that public health is the foundation of all. If a person lacks stability in physical or mental condition, it will be more challenging for him or her to fulfill daily tasks. From this, It can be inferred that a society can not be well-operated when its members are generally sick. For example, in the outbreak of Covid-19 virus , numerous outdoor activities are banned in lockdown time to prevent community transfer between people. During quarantine, they must isolate themselves from others and work or study via the internet. The most affected group was manual workers, not only these people suffered from a deathly disease but also lost their jobs. Even in the post-pandemic, many people had to face workforce reduction since the companies did not make enough money during the pandemic to pay for their employees.

By investing in the quality of public health’s services, humans can get closer to an ideal society. Firstly, it is essential to make basic vaccines more affordable for every resident and especially focusing on providing vaccination for kids. In this way, various pandemic such as flu or tetanus can be easily controlled from the start. Secondly, governments should organize public campaigns about health in order to raise people’s awareness about different types of disease. Also, they help encourage adults to take their children and themselves to a general health-checking periodically. We should not ignore the necessity of this since some dangerous diseases like cancer at stage 0 cannot be diagnosed by bare eyes, if patients do not have their body examined, they can hardly find out before the condition turns into a worse phase that may lower the percentage of patients’ lives.

In conclusion, while a dream world can be made of different components, a healthy community should be the priority and the root of all. Without it, people will not be capable of doing anything else for they have to take care of their fundamental needs to stay active.