Throughout history, people have dreamed of living in a perfect society, but nobody has agreed on what an ideal society would look like. What do you think is the most important element needed to make a society perfect? How can the ideal society be achieved?

Living in a utopian society is a cherished aspiration of humankind. However, this concept is fairly subjective, so a consensus on its defining characteristics is elusive. From my vantage point, social equity is the most vital pillar of this ideal community, which can be reinforced by thoughtful and inclusive financial policies. This essay will elaborate on the rationale behind this view.

First and foremost, social equality can be the most powerful catalyst for an impeccable society. When an ongoing provision of basic necessities is guaranteed, such as education, healthcare and infrastructure for all residents, regardless of their race, gender or socioeconomic background, social tensions may be minimized. One of the most relatable epitomes of this can be seen in Finland, in which every citizen is granted equitable access to electricity, creating a harmonious and progressive society. This, therefore, partly contributes to Finland’s reputation of being the happiest country in the world. Hence, it is understandable why social justice is the core contributor to a utopian society.

To achieve this desired society, there should be an equitable distribution of public funds, especially to marginalized and underserved communities. Otherwise, the disparities between the impoverished and the wealthy can be widened, undermining national cohesion and progress. A case in point of this can be observed in India, which experienced a remarkably disproportionate allocation of monetary resources. A certain amount of financial reserves are offered to the elite group, while people in lower-income brackets receive almost no fiscal subsidy from governments, continuing their life in underfunded and poorly-equipped neighbourhoods. This, in turn, may exacerbate their poverty and hamper long-term societal development of the country. Therefore, it is of great necessity to effectively utilize national financial resources for supporting those who truly need it.

All things considered, I firmly believe that social balance is the most indispensable factor constituting a utopian society, which can be achieved by strategic and need-based financial allocation.