Throughout history, people have dreamed of living in a perfect society, but they have not agreed on what an ideal society would be like. What do you think is the most important element of a perfect society in the modern world? How can people work towards achieving an ideal society?

People have always drawn a blueprint for their ideal society for a long time, yet their thoughts are various. From my perspective, equality contributes the most to developing a utopia, to achieve this, people should cooperate with governments.

Inequality can be seen in many perspectives, such as sexes and social classes, enticing many societal issues and conflicts. Today, in many countries or regions, the differences in wages still differ from gender, women tend to be paid less while men receive generally higher salaries despite the same position. As a result, many extreme isms have arisen, extreme feminism exemplifies the fact that the breaking of real balance has a counterproductive result, squeezing the female situation in career further. Moreover, people born with different backgrounds have different opportunities in basically everything, poor kids suffer from basic living guarantees, making higher educational resources an extravagance for them, which pushes them to work in labor-intensive positions with basic income in the future.

To foster full equality in society, governments play a pivotal role in public welfare specifically. Diverting funds to subsidize poverty by governments allows poor students access to better education resources with comprehensive competitiveness and equal platforms, which could diminish the wealth gap in a nation as well. On top of that, gender equality in recruitment will be accompanied by robust policies because of the punishment of companies that discriminate against different sexes, enhancing the employment order in sectors and industries. The public should bear obligations by donating and volunteering to many charities as well, showing caring and kindness to assist governments’ work, as well as the willingness to build up a better world.

In conclusion, while the problems caused by inequality still exist, they can be improved gradually by the assistance provided by governments and society with sufficient funds and labor.