To meet the growing need for food to support an increasing population, a country should make use of edible insects as a food source. However, some people believe that insects are not only unhealthy but harvesting

Nowadays, as a result of overpopulation, growing enough food for consumption is a concerning problem. One solution related to this problem is eating insects by individuals. Despite it is done in several countries, I strongly believe that the drawbacks of this act overweigh the benefits.

To start with, although it is a part of culture in some regions, it does not mean that people should follow these habits anymore. The causes of insect consumption based on different reasons during history. For instance, whenever any recessions occured and dwellers could not afford any food, they started to find new ways in order to get something to eat. As a result, they added insects to their nutrition list.

On the other hand, the negative effect of this action should not be underestimated, since it has a repercussion over a human health. In some cases it can not affect directly, however, it does not mean it should be eaten by people. Moreover, it is apparent that bugs constitute the part of the food chain which makes it so crucial for the other kinds of creatures such as animals and plants. By reducing the amount of insects, we damage the food supply

of other alives. Therefore, nature is negatively affected by the wrong habits of individuals.

In concluison, from my point of view, using of edible insects as food should not be allowed by authorities because of its side effects on both human health and nature.