to try and keep them alive. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion? You should use your own ideas, knowledge and experience and support your arguments with examples and relevant evidence

It is irrefutable that relentless advancement of technology has revolutionised human lives. Many countries make an effort to develop new technology, so that they can provide efficient life to their residence. However, this invention not only has significantly replaced traditional skills, but it also has transformed the traditional lifestyle to modern lifestyle. Hence, it is claimed that it is meaningful to live the life without such skills. While, I partially agree with this view, because I believe that there are certain skills that have cultural importance.

Admittedly, there are various technological gadgets which allows work more efficiently and effectively. In the past, people were not able to balanced their personal and professional life. Thus, traditional lifestyle could prevent their personal growth and also national economy. As, a result of this, currently equipment such as computer, kitchen appliances, vehicles and cleaning machines definitely provide ease in working. This ultimately led to died out of traditional working behaviours. For example, in the Banking, had accountant calculated manually instead of using computers, the number of errors would have increased. Whereas there are several skills that represent cultural uniqueness, which cannot be overlooked.

Undeniably, customs, traditions and beliefs vary with country’ culture. Therefore, it is very important to maintain their uniqueness. That is to say that cooking, eating, dressing and working styles are different for all nations. For instance, although electrical mixer are available, Chinese people make their traditional wine by crushing the grapes with their feet. This is because, they feel connected with their roots and also give confidence on their identity. Moreover, they also share the skill to the next generation for its preservation.

To sum up, in spite of introduction of technology in individual’s life not only brings lots of efficiency but also changes their lifestyle, certain skills need to be alive because of preservation of cultural identity. Several complex skills such as calculating must be pointless to perform. However, as beauty remains in diversity, cultural skill must be preserved.