To what extent do you agree or disagree that artificial intelligence will eventually replace human creativity in fields like writing, art, and music?

In the complexity of the modern world nowadays, AI is widely used in various fields. The usage of artificial intelligence in creative fields such as writing, art, and music raises doubts that it would replace human minds. In my opinion, I strongly disagree with this statement.

Although AI is widely used in art, it is considered a tool to enhance creative works from human. In fact, AI is used by artists to expand their idea rather than to create their arts. AI relies on human’s imagination, without prompt from human’s mind, it cannot successfully create arts. Moreover, AI doesn’t have the abilities to developed brand new ideas, making AI’s arts identical and repetitive. For instance, an AI songwriting platform. It creates lyrics from given prompts, meaning human need to provide AI the main concept. Thus, artificial intelligence is only a tool to sharpen human’s creativity.

Additionally, art is a way human express their emotions and adapt their experiences into pieces of work. In fact, AI is a highly logical invention that lack emotions and personal experiences. On the other hand, human are born with complex emotions which enhances their work to be more touching and meaningful. They combine emotions and creativity to create art, making it easier to create connections between artists and fans.

Human arts are more meaningful and emotional, which are something artificial intelligence not capable of creating. For example, an artist named Tyler the creator convey his experience into songs. His personal story makes his fans connect with him through his arts, which is something artificial intelligence could not duplicate. Hence, AI could not possibly take human jobs.

In conclusion, while AI becomes more advanced, it undeniably incomparable to human creativity. Human imagination is a fundamental part of art creation because of the intensity of emotions and more complex ideas, which AI lack. In my opinion, artist can benefit from artificial intelligence by using it to sharpen their imagination. The combination of human brain and technological intelligence could benefit society in the long run.