To what extent do you agree or disagree that increasing the price of fattening foods is an effective solution to combat obesity

So,that is an exciting topic. In my opinion overeating and problems with needless weight have reached a high position in a list of the worst habits.

First of all, personally, i convinced that people is quite greedy. No one does not want to spend their money without necessity. I suppose, if companies increased the price of the junk food, the trend of quick and harmful meal could get down from the top to the bottom in consumers vision. People will be inspired that in does not have sense to overpay for this type of food because they will have an alternative way. To acquire food in the shop or in the market and cook it themselves.

The second point is, in economy science exists a term which describes a phenomenon when people refuses to buy something, that had one price in the past but currently has another. In that sample, increasing increasing the price of fattening food is similar. Our society will not purchase fast food . Basically, it will be conditioned by their habits. They adapted to pay the same amount of money for years and if we change this statement, they will be shocked and deafened.

Overall, i think it is a good idea to increase the price. Probably it could help people to revise their attitude to food consuming, remain in a good body and strengthen their health.