To what extent do you agree or disagree that increasing the price of fattening foods is an effective solution to combat obesity

In the contemporary society, few people argue that raising the cost of unhealthy foods to tackle obesity. I partially agree with this approach because, although it has a positive effect on the impact on low-income families and a negative economic impact on the food industry, are its negative sides.

One of the primary benefits of making high-calorie foods more expensive to deter obesity. This promises to reduce impulse buying of junk foods, which is indispensable to consider in this context. Higher costs of foods discourage purchases of unhealthy foods. For instance, a research in New Zealand suggests that higher prices lead to help impulse buying chips and candies. Additionally, reducing caloric intake is another advantage of raising the price tag. Conject food to combat rising obesity levels, thereby contributing to a better quality of life. Food can reduce over-caloric consumption by limiting access to cheap high-calorie foods.

However, huge price hike tags on unhealthy items as a strategy to reduce obesity presents several challenges. One significant drawback is unfair impact on low-income families.under prevelage family may buy unhealthy foods but they suffer financially for example families in the USA still purchased sugary drinks despite a price hike cutting spending elsewhere. Secondly, negative economic impact on food industry can pose an additional challenge. The food and beverage industry might suffer leading to job losses.

In conclusion, boost the price of drink food as a measure against obesity presents a complex debate while it provides significant advantages such as reduced impulse buying and diminished caloric intake. It also addresses the challenges they present such as unfair impact on less income families and negative economic impact on food industry. These factors underscoring the need for careful planning and consideration effectively addresses the challenges.