Some people think that illegal Internet downloads are having a negative effect on the music industry. Others feel that these have little or no impact on artists. Discuss both sides and give your own opinion.

In recent years, there has been considerable debate about illegal Internet websites. Some individuals are concerned that these websites have a negative impact on artists, while others believe their effects are not significant. I firmly believe that although illegal Internet downloads may help some listeners access music more easily, they impact the music industry negatively. This essay will explore both ideas and clarify why I support the argument that an upside effect of music fields.

On the one hand, proponents of no or less impact of illegal websites argue that without money, people reach more musicians. Because some people make an effort to spend excessive amounts of money listening to music, particularly people an avid fans of some musicians. However, there are countless amateur artists who are not as professional as others. They upload their music on the internet and can quickly go viral. Their music is listened to by their loyal followers. As a consequence, without financial backing new and inexperienced musicians can gain loyal followings and earn money.

On the other hand, others think that illegal music downloads have numerous demerits on artists. I largely agree with this notion. Artists earn money chiefly from concerts. However, when music is enabled on the internet by individuals, they do not seek any ticket for concerts. Musicians spend excessive amounts of money for their profession. If they cannot earn this money, they avoid this field. In this way, such skilled and talented musicians can be lost by the government. According to the latest survey in BBC, attendance at Dua Lipa’s concert declined fivefold during last decade. By listening to music from mobile phones, individuals make an effort to escape from unnecessary expenses. Therefore, artists have become demoralized.

In conclusion, recently, illegal downloads are concerned by many individuals. I largely support that, whereas illegal downloading is beneficial for some people who do not want to spend money on music, it has dramatic negatives on artists. If the government fails to take certain measures, this field may be lost quickly.