WRITING TASK 2 You should spend about 40 minutes on this task. Some people think that schools are too competitive and that this has a negative impact on children. Others believe the competitive environment encourages children to achieve. Discuss both these views and give your opinion. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. Write at least 2 50 words.

In my point of view, nowadays the schools are acting too competitive for the children and this high competition is creating negative impacts upon them rather than supporting their mental & physical health to grow smoothly. Below, I will show some reasons behind of this point of view for further clarification.

Firstly, Children have a very sharp brain in their early ages and they tend to learn fast whatever they find interesting around them which help them to become more identical for future. However, most of the schools currently focusing on academic excellence and running competitions among the young children. As a result, they are not getting enough opportunity to learn new things and grow their brain as sharp as they were expected to do in this young age. These sorts of competitions are not creating children competitive rather making them more naive to some selected literatures and they are failing to develop the mindset of doing something bigger, something interesting

Most importantly, different physical exercises and intellectual games make the children to improve their ability to learn and inject the thirst of searching for new abstracts from different sources. In addition, these open-ended activities, for example- different outdoor games help them to remain fit and active all time which supports them for their inner moral development as well. On the other side, asademic competitions do not provide any of such opportunities for the yound children.

So, it is almost evident that, only academic excelllence or school competitions, do not build competitive mindset among children rather other co-curricular activites help them to become more active, participative and enthusist to learn and build a solid foundation for future.