WRITING TASK 2 You should spend about 40 minutes on this task. Some people think that schools are too competitive and that this has a negative impact on children. Others believe the competitive environment encourages children to achieve. Discuss both these views and give your opinion. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. Write at least 2 50 words.

competitivness creates a fierce enviroment anywhere, so it is only normal to be generated between kids as it is primal instinct to humans. This launched a debate between parents all over the world, some people encourages their children to be competitve, but others are afraid of the negative impacts it has on kids. Prospectively, I belive that as long as it stays healthy and not turn into hatered and generate anger between kids, it is better to spark some heat between children to encourage them to be the best versions o themselves as they grow up.

Encouraging competivity can lead to stellar results, kids are continuously trying to one up their friends, becoming top of their school year. Kids can be unexpected and suprising, as they might figure out and discover their talents if they tried to. Competitivness can increase the children’s desire to workharder, hoping to reach the top of the mountain, and learn from a young age that hardwork will pay off with greater results.

Although all of this sounds great, competitivness can enroll alot of pressure on an adult, so imagining this heavy burden on a child it can reach extreme measures. Children are always trying to show off their skills to others, so when put in a competitive enviroment it can be hardcore. Reaching the top might be extremly hard, that can become a reason for children to feel weak in the presence of their parents, the results of this can be a child becoming deppressed. Competitivness can intiate fights between kids, due to their young age, they might not be able to comprehend the definition of being competitive.

Overall, the advantages can be very desirable but it might come at the cost of th child’s mental health.