WRITING TASK 2 You should spend about 40 minutes on this task. Some people think that schools are too competitive and that this has a negative impact on children. Others believe the competitive environment encourages children to achieve. Discuss both these views and give your opinion. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. Write at least 2 50 words.

Competitions plays an essential part in the growth of society, however it may add unwanted stress to the lives of the individuals who are to lead the country in the future, I believe that competition should be kept to a minimum in a studying environment as it may lead to unnecessary stress.

On one hand, Supporters of competition may point out how it breeds higher intellect and is an excellent source of motivation to the ones striving to be the best, even going as far as ignoring the stress caused by the pressure that accompanies that pursuit

On the other hand, Doubters bring up the harsh effects such competition can have on both the mental and physical health of those subject to it, arguing that every student learns at their own pace, and those who learn slower need accomodation rather than expulsion.

Overall, the benifits of competition are miniscule when compared to its drawbacks, many individuals may stop pursuing their academics when viewing the vast amounts of accolades credited to their competitors, this may cause those with the potential for greatness to hide away their talents in the fear that they are, for all intents and purposes, inadequate, all because of the societal and sometimes parental pressure to always be perfect.

In conclusion, although competition may cause those with extraordinary aptitude to strive for more, it may also cause those with lower aptitudes, even if they had the potential to achieve greatness, to settle for less due to the loss of motivation