People now have the freedom to work and live anywhere in the world due to the development of communication technology and transportation. Do the advantages of this development outweigh the disadvantages?

In the contemporary epoch, people can live and work in any spot of the world due to networking systems and mobility. However this trend has made the ways of communication and movement more accessible, these changes can also become cause to serious issues. This essay will demonstrate how improvment in this field can transform social interaction, but also illustrate that this can lead to such problems as technology addition. From my point of view, despite that the advantages outweigh the disadvantages.

On the one hand, the convenience received from the development not only of transportation, but also of communication technology are more crucial. The most significant consequence that has enabled individuals live and work from any part of the world with superb flexibility is that work-life balance have became more achievable as remote work gain popularity. In other words, some employees work distantly by using their own digital devices for work along with upskilling jobs. Additionally, one controversial advantage is applications like Zoom and Google Meet have made it possible to conduct official meetings without the need for face-to-face interaction.

On the other hand, the prominent drawback is it shortens the face to face communication. Mostly, young children prefer to meet and speak on video call rather in-person. Furthermore, increasing transportation can provide birth to various issues as well as pollution, global warming, traffic congestion and much more.

In conclusion, it is true that advancements in communication technology and transportation have given people the ability to live and job from any location across the globe, but also have negative influence on interaction along with possibility of global warming. However, in my view, its positive effects in terms of the advantages of online jobs besides work-life balance override the disadvantages.