"Should cell phones be completely banned in high school classrooms, or should they be integrated as educational tools?"

Using smartphone in high school classrooms is a controversial topic nowdays. Proponents contend that smartphones would increase efficiency of study whereas critics argue that smartphones are the worst thing for classroom atmosphere. I believe that smartphone shouldn’t be integrated as academic tools inasmuch as smartphone can disturb students to concentrate and the posibility of crime in classroom.

To begin with, smartphones could interrupt students to concentrate on study. To illustrate, high school is the most important educational prorogem before they become adults. Furthermore, most companies and universities consider the student’s high school credit the most when they hire and select students. Neverthless, let students use smartphone in classroom is a unfavorable freedom for students. Even though students have advanced controling abilities, it wouln’t be easy to avoid all the new messages during class. Consequently, prohibiting smartphone in the class would be the best method to increase concentration of students’.

Admittedly, smartphone could be a effective method to educate students more effectively. For example, students can search things whenever they have doubtable information. In South Korea, most high schools let students use smartphone while class. They utilize the smartphone to find data for their presentation assignments and sometimes they participate in academic games which teachers organized. By using more various method, students could get a smaller amout of stress comes from study while studying playfully.

Although smartphone is a viable method to educate diversely, ultilizing smartphone in class has numerous possibilty of crime. For instance, some delinquent students take photos of other students without their agreements. As AI(artificial intelligence) advance, people use ilegal AI video to use people’s face which called “Deep-Fake”. Deep-fake can embarrss people extremely and violate human rights. However, students could be involved in these kinds of crime if students can use their smartphone in classroom.

Ultimately, let students use smartphone without restriction can lead to dangerous crime and form uneffective classroom atmosphere. Since these reasons, I strongely believe that student’s shouldn’t utilize their smartphone although it is for the educational purpose.