The use of technology makes people less social. Do you agree or disagree

Technology became an integral part of our daily lives. Some believe that technology is making people less sociable, while others disagree with this idea. In this this essay, I am going to provide why I disagree with the statement that it is making people so and provide examples to support my position.

Firstly, technology has enabled people connect with others globally. This is because, due to benefit of internet and mobile phones, connecting online has become more popular not mentioning the location. For instance, social media platforms like Facebook and Twitter provide people with the opportunity to connect with friends and family members who live in different parts of the world. Moreover, video chat applications like Zoom and Telegram allow people to have face to face conversations with distant with distant relatives. Therefore, it is clear that technology is not making people less sociable.

Furthermore, technology can improve social conversation skills by providing people with new ways to conversate with others. This means, For example, video games and virtual reality environments allow people to engage in social activities, where in reality it is not possible. In these environments, people can meet others with similar interests and engage in cooperative activities.

However, some people argue that technology is making people less sociable because it encourages people to spend more time on their devices than interacting with others in person. That said, this argument is flawed because it assumes that all technology use is isolating. In reality, people can use technology to make face to face interactions. As a result, technology can actually be an enemy for socialization, rather than a barrier to it.

To conclude, people may assume that technology isolates users, but they are wrong because it gives opportunity to talk globally through platforms which improves conversation skills.