Some people think that government should provide people with free healthcare. Others, however, believe that people should pay for their own healthcare. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

In recent years, there has been an ongoing debate about whether medical services should be provided by the government or paid for by individuals. While some individuals argue that medical treatment ought to be accessible without financial, others contend that individuals should be responsible for their own medical expenses. This essay will discuss both perspectives before presenting why I believe accessible healthcare should be fundamental right for all citizens.

On the one hand, proponents of the government funded healthcare argue that they significantly reduce the disparities among poor and wealthy people. If medical services are provided at no cost , this method will not only improve public health and but also decrease the mortality rates. For example, Brazil provided widespread access to COVID_19 testing, treatment and vaccination for the general population , helping to control pandemic issue more effectively. As a result, country was able to recover more rapidly from the pandemic.

On the other hand, critics allocate that individuals should be responsible to bear own medical expenses due to, they become more aware of their finance on top of that are significant aware their finance and are more motivated to adopt healthier lifestyles. Overcrowding and a decline in service quality are leaded by free medical facilities. For instance, in many developing countries , maintaining a universal healthcare system requires substantial funding ,which may result in higher taxes or budget cut from other curious issues such as education , transportation . Consequently , government ignored other paramount facilities that are basic rights of everyone

In conclusion , although individuals should be responsible to bear own expenses but I strongly believe that government provide fundamental right of human without any financial pressure