The use of technology makes people less social. Do you agree or disagree

It is often argued that digital technolgy has reduced social interaction among individuals. I strongly agree with this view because technology has decreased face-to-face interaction, affected interpersonal relationship, and increased isolation.

One of the main reasons is that currently people spent significant amount of time on smartphones, social media platforms, and online entertaining sites. People often prefer virtual interaction rather than real life communication. For example, at present people often communicate through the messaging applications instead of meeting physically, which leads to superficial relationships and create emotional distance. In addition, cutting-edge technology has substantial impact on our personal relationships. The Lack of physical interaction weakened our social bonding, which increases distance among society’s members.

Another important issue is that technology encourages isolation. People tend to remain indoors and engage online activities rather than participating in social activities, which increase risk in lose connection with society. The deficiency of phycical communication may reduce empathy, understanding, and people also prone to shirking their responsibility. Furthermore, excessive relaince on virtual communication often lead to misunderstanding because it has lack of tune and body language, which may effect our relationships negatively.

However, technology also has several positive aspects in society. It enhance communnication flexibilty and convenience. People can connect with the society and people instantly regradless of physical distance. For example, anyone interact with social activities via using social media platforms such a Facebook, Instagram, X, and Whatsapp. Although these advantages not enough for connecting prople with society, strong relationships often build through the physical interaction.

In conclusion, I firmly believed that modern technology has made people less socially connected. Although it offers convenience and global communication opportunities, it reduces physical interaction, affects personal relationship, and encourages shallow bonding.