To what extent do you agree or disagree with the following statement? It is more important to spend time with family and friends than to focus on career advancement.

The topic raises the question of choosing between family and career. The most of the people dealt with it during they’re life and here is my opinion about it.

First of all i need to say that I am neither agree or disagree. Furthermore, I think people do not have any need to choose between this two ways. They need to treat them equally – care about their relatives and also work to develop and get money. I think caring about only one thing in their lifes could ruin person’s life. For example if the careerist would get a job application, but with a very long distance and without any chance to contact with his family he would accept the offer, but in a long time with no any contact with people, who were close to him he will feel alone and derpessed and won’t be able to do his work normally. Nevertheless, careerists who also have a family and treat them will be happy and succeful in both sides.

For another example I would take absolutely different situation with a person who don’t think of getting good career and only focused on spending time with family or friends. It is obvious that that person wouldn’t be succesful at all at probably will always lend money and live on the someone’s neck. Without any useful thoughts.

To conclude I want to say that even total careerist and a very lazy person may be succeful and happy, just doing their job, be useful and caring for their families.