To what extent does fashion impact the well-being of a person?

Fashion is the medium through which people can express their character to others. Fashion has been ever changing since the dawn of humanity, from using animal hides as a mean of protection to the use of cotton for clothes to protect oneself from the elements. Fashion drastically changed since the discovery of agriculture, early men cultivated cotton to produce various garments which ended the era of using animal hides. Since then fashion has never been the same, discovery of synthetic fiber such as polyester made sewing of clothes easier. From looms to use of high tech tailor machines globally elevated the fashion scene.

People tend to view fashionable people as of high regard in society. They way someone dresses expresses their personality, as well as their social status in society. In the modern society people judge you based on they way you dress, thus this shows the importance of having a sense of fashion. The first impression of you to others is garments that you are wearing, for one to make a good impression on others they should try to wear something fashionable. As fashion has its own importance on one’s social life it has equal importance on the economic factor. The fashion scene is one of the biggest industry in the modern day. The fashion industry is on the rise , as new innovative fashion trends come and go. This continuous change in fashion trends is what makes the fashion industry dominate the global market.

Even considering the media factor of fashion, one of the most popular and effective way to globalize a fashion trends or garments is the use of social media. The use of globally accessible media has revolutionized the popularity of fashion.

Thus, in regard to everything stated so far , yes fashion does have an impact on one’s well-being, but this is only to some extent as being overly cautious of one’s dressing may hamper one or the people around them.