Today, food travels thousands of miles from farms to consumers. Do the advantages of this situation outweigh disadvantages?

In this contemporary time, advancement of technology provides various type of facilities such as food delivery and other items also. Many people believe that locally produced food is best for environment and economy as compared to delivery. To my perception, I am of the opinion that, the bright side of people ate locally produced food.

The first and foremost advantage for locally produced food is take a role in contribution of our economy and save the environment. To elaborate, people ate locally produced food, they do not use any kind of paper and plastic bags. Humans use less amount of plastic to save environment. On the other hand, locally produced food sellers generate an income and pay taxes, the taxes used to develop country. It plays economic role for our country. For example, India is a country, which imported less amounts of foreign products as compared to other countries. Indian people always use Indian products because its less expensive and strong build quality. Another disadvantage is people only ate local produced food, they have face limited variety on food. people order food for another city, which is not available in our city. They enjoy different type of foods.

Furthermore, majority of people preferred locally produced food because quality and quantity of food is far better than other cities. Local food usually fresher and healthier food. To be more precise, locally food is best because it does not require long storage and transpiration. It often contains fewer chemicals. Food also preserves higher nutritional value due to shorter time between harvest and consumption. For instance, people bought vegetables for market, it often harvested the same day. Local markets also provide food security, without added any kind of chemicals. However, local foods sometimes be more expensive due to smaller-scale production. Imported goods may be cheaper because of mass production.

To conclude, most people preferred bought locally produced food because it contained quality and quantity. Food delivery for other cities are bad for environment, it consumed natural resources.