Today many children spend a lot of time playing computer games and little time on sports. Why is this? Is it a positive or negative development? You should write at least 250 words.

World is changing rapidly and this also evolve how kids spend their spare time. Now a days children spent most on their time playing video games as compare to outdoor sports and it impacting the development of them in both constructive and destructive ways. However, negative points overpower the positive points.

To begin with, increase in screen time among kids impacting their vision adversely and lately a rise has been seen among the kids having vision issues and many children has to wear glasses from the young age. Moreover, not taking part in outdoor sports or activities somewhere reflecting gloomy on kids health and overall development as compare to previous time where computer games were not around people used be physically active and healthy, with longer life spams. Further, these games are addictive and kids end up spending more time than usual by ignoring their studies and it impacts their academic results.

However, there are few worthy aspects of playing electronic games as it helps in younger generation mental growth, Youth utilizing their time playing video games has been noticed to be more intelligent in solving quantitative aptitude. Some research also shows that today’s kids are much smarter in comparison to their ancestors.

To sum up, it has been clear spending more time outdoor and indulge in physical sport activities outweigh the indoor activities in kids overall growth and development. Spending more time playing games on computers impacts children health negatively and it has been shown in research as well kids involve in sports are more healthy and fit.