Today many children spend a lot of time playing computer games and little time on sports. Why is this? Is it a positive or negative development? You should write at least 250 words.

It is observed that many youngsters allocate a considerable amount of time to online games but to physical activities. This essay will discuss several reasons why this is being adopted in daily life and is proving to have a negative effect on the new generation.

Firstly, there are several factors leading to this, one of them is the video games being very attractive with its images graphics and music, which are lucrative towards children. The games available today are designed with much reality on an virtual space giving it a lively feel, with different difficulty levels to compete and master. Secondly due to the urbanization, the industrial spaces and buildings have all conquered on the open spaces within cities making it much easier for kids to direct themselves to kill time on virtual games and not on physical activities.

Spending major chunk of time on computers being stagnant at a place deteriorates health. It is scientifically proven to increase obesity by adding computerized games to ones daily lifestyle. For example, a dear friend dedicates his entire evening hours on computer games that have a violent environment rather than it being educational. Not only does such leisure activities deter kids from cultivating interpersonal skills, but also builds up mental impairment and they tend to develop an anit-social behavior, contributing to increase in public crimes.

In conclusion, this essay discusses the rising trend of the young switching to computerized games rather than sports and why is it a growing concern to the society. From my perspective, children should be limited to play screen games but also encourage them to put more time in physical activities.